Cane’s List of characters

by

Hi…Cane Toad here. When I was asked to write for this blog, I jumped at the chance. However, a few of my friends wanted to be included…how could I say no. I told them that this would be a fair analysis forum, open to well thought discourse. They responded that they always are fair and willing to listen to others. They will look at news stories in the Sydney Morning Herald and discuss them with me and I will write up their comments. Just the other day, I asked Joanne (from Minto) about her thoughts on Hamas. She responded, “isn’t dat sh** just made out of chickpeas.” What a sweet girl. For an ALP supporter, I think this is well thought out discourse, don’t you?


Okay, an introduction is in order. I put up their pictures with a little blurb about each one of my friends.


See Yah,

Toad

About Cane Toad’s Friends…

fully sick Name: Ahmed Mohammed
Location: Lakemba, NSW
Hobbies: having sex with Aussie women (with or without their consent)

Hello, here is a picture of me and my fully sick mates having a bit of fun. I cannot believe we had time to do this on Monday night…wait, none of us work (thank you ALP), and so Monday night is just like any other night.
newtown Name: Flower McKenzie
Location: Newtown, NSW
Hobbies: Attacking police at peace rallies. Dropping marbles at an animal rights rally so the police horses fall and are injured. Watching armpit hair grow.
How can you enjoy your life when innocent children are starving in the world?
abo Name: Michael Towaragannabana
Location: Redfern, NSW
Hobbies: Playing for money in circ quay, complaining about how the abos got screwed by the British.
The high gas prices are making it harder for aboriginal community as we can no longer afford to sniff the premium petrol.
westie Name: Joanne Smith
Location: Minto, NSW
Hobbies: having a fourth child before she turns the ripe old age of 23.
Don’t f*** with me, just tell me the quickest way to the Centrelink offices and the pokies.
lib Name: Snively O’Jeebs III
Location: Surry Hills, NSW
Hobbies: Finding ways for the west to become more peaceful like the misunderstood Islamic people.
Greetings, it is a most arduous task to remain optimistic in a world with George Bush that is in juxtaposition to the postmodern interpretation of power in a worldwide dialectic.
6 Responses to “Cane’s List of characters”

  1. Crash Bandicoot Says:

    Look forward to you relaying some of Snively’s comments.

  2. The Wombat of Oz Says:

    Cane has friends now ? When did this happen ?

  3. stewie Says:

    Joanne Smith, eh? She does sound like an ALP supporter.

    Off topic, did you guys enjoy your Australia Day? What about Joanne, did she quickly have another child to mark the occasion?

  4. Crash Bandicoot Says:

    Twins this time…

    It was also her second wedding anniversary to her fourth husband.

  5. Crash Bandicoot Says:

    Oh

    And Stewie…had a great time…You?

  6. stewie Says:

    I certainly did! I went home to see my parents, had the classical bbq and a few drinks. Great Day.

Leave a Reply

